Home Featured Ballot positions set for Columbia, Jamestown, Russell Springs offices

Ballot positions set for Columbia, Jamestown, Russell Springs offices

This past Tuesday afternoon marked the deadline for candidates to file to run for city offices in November’s General Election, and ballot positioning for these seats was determined Thursday by random drawing. The following is a list of candidates for these positions in Columbia, Jamestown, and Russell Springs, in the order that they will appear on the ballot.

Editor’s note: The Russell Springs mayoral race is not listed because only incumbent Eddie Thomas filed to run, with no opposition. The only contested school board race is for Russell County District 2, and is listed below.

Columbia Mayor

Curtis Hardwick
Pamela Hoots

Columbia City Council

Rhonda Bennett Loy
Charles D. Grimsley
Natalie Marcum
Mike Robertson
Sharon Lorene Payne
Ronald “Butch” Rogers
Robert W. Flowers
Craig Dean
Linda Waggener
Mark Harris

Russell County School Board, District 2

Sheila Wicker
Eric Selby

Jamestown Mayor

Regena Hinton
Richard Bennett

Jamestown City Council

Barry Coffey
Dwight W. Richards
William Murray
Mitchell Marcum
Ada Lawson
Terry Robertson
Tony H. Wright
Jared Roy

Russell Springs City Council

Tommy Holt
Ricky Barnes
Johnny Bell
Timmy Hudson
Sherry Bottom Daniel
David C. Blakey
Larry “Gene” Brown
Cody L. Wilson

Downey Eye Clinic
Previous articleTHE ART OF BINGE WATCHING: June 10-12
Next articleBY THE NUMBERS: A state championship preview
Wes Feese is one of this company's owners and founders. He has previously worked as an editor, news reporter, sportswriter, photographer, and freelance contributor for newspapers across central Kentucky. He grew up in the Egypt community of Adair County and is a graduate of Adair County High School and Lindsey Wilson College.